Posted in Attitude, Personal Life, Psychology, Uncategorized

Thinking Whole Brained

Today, I want to talk about WHOLE brain thinking and share with you a couple of books that have really helped me to think in different ways when I put in the effort.

Some of you might have heard the term “Renaissance Man”. This term references the ultimate jack of all trades and man before his time – Leonardo Da Vinci.

There are Seven Da Vincian principles:
  1. Curiosita (Insatiably curious approach to life)
  2. Dimostrazione (A commitment to test knowledge through experience, persistence, and a willingness to learn from mistakes)
  3. Sensazione (Continual refinement of the senses)
  4. Sfumato (A willingness to embrace ambiguity, paradox, and uncertainty)
  5. Arte/Scienza (Development of the balance between science and art, logic and imagination)
  6. Corporalita (Cultivation of grace, ambidexterity, fitness and poise)
  7. Connessione (Recognition of and appreciation for the interconnectedness of all things.

These are the principles I’ve studied and try my best to live by because it covers Everything! And, I know I’ll never ever be able to “perfect” these things in my life. Sometimes, we need completely unattainable and unrealistic goals to push us forward. Because even if we don’t meet that goal, we’ll still do way more than we would have otherwise. 

Also, if you’re always pushing yourself to think in these seven different ways, forcing yourself to be aware of your own thinking patterns, actions, and words – you will be WAY less likely to get irritated with others or ungrateful for the life you have. If you’re focusing on doing the best job you can – and I mean Really focusing and trying hard – there’s no energy left to nit-pick on others or do the mindless things that hold us back.

Really, the only energy left is a silence. This silence allows others to be themselves and allows you to understand and appreciate the people around you – even with all their flaws and inconsistencies.

Author:

Hello! Thanks for visiting my wordpress site. Here you'll read about my life as a graphic designer/photographer/stepmom/military wife/ambivert/quirkster. Why? Because I like to write. And people like to read. It's supply and demand. Since I work from home, my worklife and homelife is intertwined. A lot of my posts will be about work/life integration. I'll share insights about project management, balancing domestic, and a lot about moving forward when working with the most impatient client ever in the world (myself).

Tell me your thoughts!

