Posted in Uncategorized

Start Where You Are

Sometimes, … A Lot of the time… getting started is the hardest part.

Where do I start? What do I do first? How do I do it? Does this suck? Why do I need so much affirmation to feel okay?!

These and many more are the looming questions I have over my head right now that I’m consciously ignoring just so I can get something out there.

My overly optimistic side says to me, “If you put it out there and it sucks, then it can only get better! Go ahead, put out the sucky stuff first and tweak it. Let people see the transformation.”

The overly critical side, “Don’t put things out until you’re ready! Do you want them to know you have no idea what you’re doing and you’re just making it up as you go along? There’s no way they’ll trust you that way.”

I feel like I’m finally finding a balance of the two extremes of pull the trigger even if you don’t know where the target is and wait until you figure out how to build a gun before you fire it.

The balance is in movement itself.

Author:

Hello! Thanks for visiting my wordpress site. Here you'll read about my life as a graphic designer/photographer/stepmom/military wife/ambivert/quirkster. Why? Because I like to write. And people like to read. It's supply and demand. Since I work from home, my worklife and homelife is intertwined. A lot of my posts will be about work/life integration. I'll share insights about project management, balancing domestic, and a lot about moving forward when working with the most impatient client ever in the world (myself).

Tell me your thoughts!

